Who sold your shares on the Avenue? That’s the question…

Who Sold your Shares on the Avenue? That’s the question…

It could be a little irritating when you see, that your shareprice  is dropping and also see through the ‘evaluation’ tab on EA, that people sold your shares. But you don’t know Who??

If you recognise this, maybe this post is relevant for you, otherwise if you are absolute not interested with this issue ‘who sold you shares?’, please skip this post!!

OK, for those who are interested, you will ask yourself, are there ways to see quickly who sold your Shares? The anwer is NO.

EAv don’t give you the information. And if you wondering, could  Dr Dennis tool or Ben’s Avenue.io  give you the right info! The anwer is also NO! Why?? they working with live databases and can’t compare. Ben have tried it, but you can’t trust that information!!..

There is  a APP for iPhone user, but I don’t Use iPhone, so what are my opportunities then???

Well, there are EA’ers, who believe in a strong matching system to see or to query out, who sold them.

I’m not a strong matcher because, I believe in a flexible investing system to grow with my investors! My share price is rather expensive, with ‘global top30’ dividends. Because of my high Shareprice, I feel that I have to do more, for people with a (much) lower shareprice. So I skipped the strong matching system long ago 🙂

BUT! I still want to know who old my shares! Read: who is less interested to engage with me, so to give me the opportunity to anticipate? But How? with more than 3000 Shareholders….

For that occasion, I create a small workaround to give me the right information within some simple mouse clicks 🙂 I have tested it for a couple of weeks and it works 100% for me! Within a minor of time, I know what happened and can anticipate 🙂 !!

ea-whosold-db-1

Who can use this tool TOO??:

-If you have Ms Excel and Ms Access running on your Computer.

-You must also have a free account on Ben’s tool Avenue.io to download your ‘Shareholders CSV’ File’s.

With some preperation, I give you this free and quick tool to SEE: Who Sold your Share’s ?

Interested? send me a email at promote4you@telenet.be and I will send you the software set+instructions; howto prepare? and using this tool!

I’m still working on an App but am not as far as this workaround.

Cheers 🙂

Gerrit

(e)PROMOTE4YOU

About promote4you

25 years ICT knowledge as technician, manager, sales, enterpreneur. Last year turned a complete other (social)direction to support Asylum seekers around the world. Very interested in the new social media environments and love to network. Start to promote your business through my social media network at http://www.promote4you.eu
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Who sold your shares on the Avenue? That’s the question…

  1. dexterhotel says:

    The main thing for me is that even selling shares is a form of communication and engagement. I don’t mind really, shareholders have their reasons. All one can do is try to keep a consistent dividend that is correspondant to share price. I am unimpressed by $500 a share people who offer a .56 cent div… 🙂

    • eavdailytips says:

      Indeed Gene, But I want to keep control of that fact! To see who want to be engaged and who’s not! The jokers will not my be Family, but also don’t want to spend time on it….. That’s why I create this..

  2. Pingback: Who sold your shares on the Avenue? That's the question... | Empire Avenue Niews | Scoop.it

  3. DES Daughter says:

    great job Gerrit, as always !

  4. Of course…some people might just want the eaves, especially if you have had a decent run up in the past few days. I think your point that keeping your earnings high is the key to strong share price is excellent. I tend to go through my portfolio and dump those who have a poor P/E ratio, starting with those who have not invested in me.

  5. Thanks for developing this tool. I thought I was going to snake my way around buying MS for Mac. Ah well, I miss spreadsheets 🙂 Shared on G+ and twitter.

  6. Very clever and very interesting! How far back will the tool show you who sold your shares if I want to compare it with my Divs or the rise in my stock?

  7. Gerrit,

    I love this post! Being a newbie I was actually wondering where I could find this information. Now, I have to wait to get MS Excel again….sigh

    Aaron Brinker aka DadBlunders

    • eavdailytips says:

      Thanks Aaron, If you use iPhone, we or you can Kamal how it works! If you have another kind of spreadsheet program, it should work too! Its only the kind of thinking/system how to compare 2 CSV files..

  8. This looks most interesting Gerrit, love tools to assist without having to invent the wheel.

  9. Reblogged this on Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog and commented:
    just in case you have to KNOW

Leave a Reply

